When you delete a Message from your Inbox, that action is permanent. We don’t currently offer a way for you to retrieve your deleted Messages.
Messages are only kept in Match records for 180 days. This means Messages are automatically removed from the site 180 days after they are sent, even if you don’t delete them.
Unfortunately, we can’t provide you with any of your older Messages once they have been removed. If you’d like to keep a record of your older Messages, you’ll need to save them in another way before they’re removed from the site (like copying and pasting the text or taking screenshots).
In addition, only 100 Messages are displayed in each conversation thread in your Inbox. That includes both sent and received Messages. So if you exchange a lot of Messages with someone, you might notice that the older Messages stop appearing in the thread, even though it hasn’t been 180 days.